Sri Lanka names Test squad for New Zealand tour

Sri Lanka names Test squad for New Zealand tour

Sl Test Squad Nz Tour

COLOMBO: Sri Lanka on Friday named a 17-member squad, together with two rookie gamers, for a two-match Test tour of New Zealand after greater than 4 years.

Dimuth Karunaratne’s workforce will function Nishan Madushka, 23, and Milan Rathnayake, 26, making their nationwide Test squad debuts, Sri Lanka Cricket stated in a press release.

The workforce will depart for New Zealand on Monday.

Sri Lanka’s final Test tour of New Zealand was in December 2018, when the hosts received the second sport by 423 runs and the primary match was a draw.

New Zealand visited Sri Lanka for 2 Tests in August 2019 with each groups successful one every.

Sri Lanka Squad: Dimuth Karunaratne (capt),  Oshada Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dinesh Chandimal, Kamindu Mendis, Niroshan Dickwella, Nishan Madushka, Ramesh Mendis, Prabath Jayasuriya, Chamika Karunaratne, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Asitha Fernando, Vishwa Fernando and Milan Rathnayake.

READ: Openers, Khaka energy South Africa into Women’s T20 WC Final

Source hyperlink

Rubans lumineux bande led bk licht.