Pakistan Vs Bangladesh: First Test, Match Preview

Pakistan Vs Bangladesh: First Test, Match Preview

CHATTOGRAM: It is between Abdullah Shafique and Imam-ul-Haq for the ultimate choice nod forward of Pakistan taking up Bangladesh within the first Test in Chattogram on Friday.

Both the openers have been named within the 12-player squad, with  Shaheen Shah Afridi, Hasan Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Nauman Ali and Sajid Khan sharing bowling duties.

Abdullah has hit two centuries in three first-class matches because the begin of the yr, whereas Imam bought the nod after he struck 488 runs in 5 Quaid-e-Azam Trophy innings. In 11 Tests, he has scored 485 runs at 25.5.

Abid Ali will open from Pakistan together with Abdullah or Imam.  Earlier, Abid opened together with Shan Masood in Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, England and New Zealand Tests. Also, Abid paired with Imran Butt within the Tests towards South Africa, Zimbabwe and West Indies.

Pakistan has assured and settled middle-order with Azhar Ali, Babar Azam and Fawad Alam, adopted by wicketkeeper-batter Mohammad Rizwan at No.6.

Bangladesh is not going to have skilled Tamim Iqbal and Shakib Al Hasan as the 2 should not obtainable owing to their accidents. 

Bangladesh will provide an opportunity to 3 Test debutants on this sport. Captain Mominul Haq has hinted that Mahmudul Hasan could open whereas Yasir Ali is a powerful candidate at No 6. Rookie quick bowler Rejaur Rahman may play forward of Ebadot Hossain.

After a dismal efficiency within the Twenty20 sequence, Bangladesh have restricted possibilities within the Test sequence additionally. Pakistan received the primary T20I by 4 wickets whereas chasing 128 for victory, second by eight wickets after being set a 109-run goal and third by 5 wickets on the final ball in pursuit of a 125-run goal.

Pakistan have performed three sequence in Bangladesh and received 5 of the six Tests, with their final win in Dhaka in May 2015 by 328 runs. Azhar Ali and Mushfiqur Rahim are the one gamers from both sides to take part in that match.

Azhar had scored 226 and 25, whereas Mushfiq scored 12 and 0 as Azhar walked away with the participant of the match, which can even be remembered for hundreds of years from Younis Khan (148) and Asad Shafiq (107) in addition to match figures of 36.3-7-128-7 by Yasir Shah, who will miss the sequence as he’s but to get well from a thumb damage he sustained throughout the National T20.

Pakistan squad (from): Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain, wicketkeeper), Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan and Shaheen Shah Afridi

Bangladesh squad (from): Mominul Haque (captain), Shadman Islam, Saif Hasan, Najmul Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, Nurul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nayeem Hasan, Taijul Islam, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury, Abu Jayed Chowdhury, Yasir Ali, Mahmudul Hasan, Rejaur Rahman.