Pakistan title 17-man squad for Blind T20 World Cup in India

- Advertisement -

LAHORE: Pakistan Blind Cricket Council (PBCC) on Thursday introduced a 17-member squad for the upcoming Blind T20 World Cup scheduled in India.

Under the captaincy of Nisar Ahmed, the nationwide squad embrace Zafar Iqbal (vice-captain), Riasat Khan, Shahzaib, Mohammad Salman, Mohammad Asif, Fakhar Abbas, Badar Munir, Moin Aslam, Anees Javed, Shahzaib Haider, Kamran Akhtar, Mohammad Arshad, Matiullah, Mohammad Safdar, Akmal Hayat and Mohsin Khan.

Two reserve gamers and 4 match officers will even accompany the facet throughout the occasion scheduled from December four to 17.

According to the PBCC press launch, the gamers have been chosen by viewing their efficiency and bodily health within the latest National Blind Cricket occasions.

The Green Shirts will reach India on December four and can compete in opposition to six different collaborating groups on a round-robin foundation.

Pakistan will lock horns with arch-rival India on December 7 after taking over South Africa a day earlier.  The Green Shirts will then play Sri Lanka, Australia and Bangladesh on December 11, 13 and 14, respectively.

Both the semi-finals will likely be held on December 15, whereas the ultimate of the event will happen on December 17.

READ: British-Pakistani Rehan receives maiden England call-up for Pakistan tour

Recent Articles

Related Stories