Lewis returns as West Indies announce squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

Source: ICC

SAINT JOHNS: Hard-hitting left-handed opener Evin Lewis returned as West Indies Cricket unveiled a robust 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022, scheduled to begin in October.

The 15-member West Indian squad additionally featured two uncapped gamers as Yannic Cariah and Raymon Reifer acquired a maiden call-up for the worldwide occasion, whereas Nicholas Pooran will proceed to guide the lads in maroon on this planet cup.

The two-time champions will begin their ICC T20 World Cup 2022 marketing campaign in opposition to Zimbabwe on October 19 earlier than taking over Ireland and Scotland in a bid to make their approach to the Super 12s.

Ahead of the T20 World Cup, West Indies will even play Australia in a two-match bilateral T20I collection on October 5 and October 7.

West Indies Squad: Nicholas Pooran (c), Rovman Powell, Yannic Cariah, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Evin Lewis, Kyle Mayers, Obed Mccoy, Raymon Reifer, Odean Smith.

READ: PCB to announce squad for T20 WC, England T20Is tomorrow

Recent Articles

Related Stories