ICC pronounces schedule for inaugural U19 Women’s T20 World Cup

Source: ICC

DUBAI: International Cricket Council (ICC) introduced the fixtures for the inaugural version of the U19 Women’s T20 World Cup scheduled subsequent yr from January 14 to 29, in South Africa.

Pakistan will kick off its marketing campaign on January 15 with a bunch match towards Rwanda. The Green Shirts are positioned in Group C together with England, Zimbabwe and Rwanda.

A complete of 41 matches shall be performed all through the event that includes 16 groups. Earlier ICC finalized Benoni and Potchefstroom because the venues to host the occasion.

The collaborating crew have been break up into 4 teams. The prime three groups from every group will advance to the Super Six League stage, beginning on January 20, the place groups from Group A will compete towards Group D and Group B will play towards Group C.

Both the semifinal will happen on January 27  whereas the ultimate has been slated on 29 January on the JB Marks Oval in Potchefstroom.

READ: ‘Commitment to leagues’ Neesham declines NZC central contract

Recent Articles

Related Stories