Covid: Health Secretary Sajid Javid to element new measures

One change has already been applied. Ten international locations – South Africa, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Lesotho, Eswatini, Angola, Mozambique, Malawi and Zambia – are actually on the UK’s travel crimson checklist. That was utilized from 04:00 GMT, which means that till additional discover any British or Irish residents arriving within the UK after just lately visiting any of these international locations should quarantine in an accredited resort for 10 days.