Bypoll outcomes 2022 Live Updates: Counting of votes in 3 Lok Sabha, 7 meeting seats in the present day

Up PollsPeople wait in a queue to forged their votes for Azamgarh Lok Sabha byelection, at Shibli College polling station in Azamgarh, Thursday. (PTI)

Bypoll Results 2022 Live: Counting of votes for bypolls to a few Lok Sabha and 7 Assembly seats will happen on Sunday. Counting will start at eight am amid multi-tier safety cowl. Postal ballots will probably be counted earlier than opening EVMs. The destiny of newly appointed Tripura Chief Minister Manik Saha amongst others will probably be determined in the present day. Saha, who’s contesting from Town Bardowali, must win this election to proceed because the CM. He is a Rajya Sabha member who was sworn in final month following the resignation of the then chief minister Biplab Deb.

The three Lok Sabha seats that went to polls on June 23 had been Azamgarh and Rampur in Uttar Pradesh, and Sangrur in Punjab. As far as Assembly seats are involved, bypolls had been held in a complete of seven seats–Rajinder Nagar in Delhi, Mandar in Jharkhand, Atmakur in Andhra Pradesh and Agartala, Town Bordowali, Surma and Jabarajnagar in Tripura.

In Punjab, the ruling Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is dealing with its first check of recognition following its thumping victory within the meeting polls. The bypolls had been held at a time when the AAP is dealing with criticism from the opposition over the law-and-order state of affairs within the state and the killing of singer Sidhu Moosewala. The AAP has fielded Gurmail Singh, the social gathering’s Sangrur district in-charge; the primary opposition Congress former Dhuri MLA Dalvir Singh Goldy, whereas the BJP candidate is former Barnala MLA Kewal Dhillon, who had joined the social gathering on June 4.

Counting of votes for bypolls to a few Lok Sabha seats and 7 Assembly seats is about to start shortly. Follow reside updates right here.

Recent Articles

Related Stories