Banks to stay closed for six days in these cities on account of festivals; particulars right here

Bank Express Pic

New Delhi: With Rakshan Bandhan falling on August 11 in addition to on August 12 based on the Hindu calendar, some states and Union Territories have declared a vacation on both of the 2 days whereas the remainder have saved them as regular days.

Moreover, August 13 is the second Saturday of the month, an official vacation in lots of locations, and August 15, Monday, is Independence Day and a nationwide vacation.

Hence, a protracted weekend is approaching. For these searching for banking and associated providers, the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has introduced a state/union-wise checklist of financial institution holidays within the coming days.

Here is the list-

Subscriber Only Stories

The banks will stay closed on Monday within the nationwide capital and neighbouring Haryana, Punjab and Chandigarh.

With Rakshan Bandhan marked as a vacation on Friday in Uttar Pradesh, the banks will stay closed on Friday and Monday.

In Himachal Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir, Monday is a financial institution vacation.

Uttarakhand, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Gujarat are celebrating Rakshan Bandhan on Thursday. The banks will stay closed on Thursday and Monday in these states.


In Chhattisgarh, Bihar, Jharkhand, West Bengal, Odisha, Karnataka, Goa, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and Tamil Nadu, Monday is a financial institution vacation.

Sikkim, Assam, Meghalaya and Mizoram have a financial institution vacation on Monday whereas the banks will stay closed in Manipur on Saturday (Patriot’s Day) and Monday.

In Maharashtra, Monday and Tuesday (Parsi New Year) are financial institution holidays.


The information of Ladakh, Arunachal Pradesh and Nagaland is just not accessible within the checklist.


Recent Articles

Related Stories